Follow the game on the Cheetah Rugby App

Toyota Free State Cheetah squad for Currie Cup

Posted on Tuesday, 12 Jul 2019

Toyota Free State Cheetah squad for Currie Cup

The Toyota Free State Cheetahs squad for the 2019 Currie Cup is:  

Aranos Coetzee (RWC – Namibia)

Luan de Bruin

Erich de Jager

Günther Janse van Vuuren

Charles Marais 

Ox Nche

Schalk van der Merwe

Boan Venter

Jacques du Toit

Joseph Dweba

Marnus van der Merwe

Reinach Venter

Justin Basson

JP du Preez

Sintu Manjezi

Sibabalo Qoma

Walt Steenkamp

Daniel Maartens

Oupa Mohoje

Abongile Nonkontwana

Gerhard Olivier

Jasper Wiese

Aidon Davis

Junior Pokomela

Henco Venter

Dian Badenhorst

Ruben de Haas (RWC – USA)

Tian Meyer (Captain)

Ruan Pienaar

Louis Fouche

Tian Schoeman

Carel-Jan Coetzee

Rabz Maxwane

Darren Adonis

Benhard Janse van Rensburg

Ali Mgijima

William Small-Smith

Dries Swanepoel

Clayton Blommetjies

Adriaan Carelse

Malcoml Jaer 

Tapiwa Mafura 

View profiles here: Toyota Free State Cheetahs

For the Toyota Free State Cheetahs, the Currie Cup kicks off on Friday, 19 July against the Blue Bulls in Pretoria.  On Saturday, 27 July they will be eager to face the SuperSport Challenge Champions, the Griquas in a neighbouring rivalry in Toyota Stadium.  A week later, the Toyota Free State Cheetahs will be taking on the Golden Lions on home turf in Bloemfontein followed by the Sharks in Durban.  The team will be travelling to Nelspruit where they will stand against the Pumas.  On Saturday, 24 August the Toyota Free State Cheetahs will come up against Western Province in Toyota Stadium before seeing who qualifies for the Currie Cup semi-finals on the 31st of August and final on the 7th of September. 

Share this article:

  Visit the official Covid-19 Portal  More Information
Visit the official Covid-19 Potal