Welcome to the official Toyota Cheetah page

All you want to know about the team

Toyota Cheetahs vs DHL Western Province

Posted on Tuesday, 20 Jul 2021

Toyota Cheetahs vs DHL Western Province

The Toyota Cheetahs will be taking on DHL Western Province on Wednesday in Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein.     

Kick-off is at 16:45 and the action will be broadcast live on SuperSport. 

Coach Hawies Fourie announced his team with changes from the last match against the Pumas:
Junior Pokomela and Jacques Potgieter switch places with Potgieter providing cover on the bench.  David Brits replace Lesley Botha on centre. 

On reserve, Cameron Dawson replaces Schalk Ferreira and Reinhardt Fortuin and Chris Smit are new to the bench. 


Toyota Cheetahs vs DHL Western Province

Wednesday, 21 July 2021, 16:45


15.          Clayton Blommetjies

14.          Duncan Saal

13.          David Brits

12.          Siya Masuku

11.          Cohen Jasper

10.          Brandon Thomson

9.            Ruan Pienaar (C)

8.            Aidon Davis

7.            Junior Pokomela

6.            Jeandre Rudolph

5.            Jean Droste

4.            Rynier Bernardo

3.            Hencus van Wyk

2.            Marnus van der Merwe

1.            Aluluthu Tshakweni

16.          Louis van der Westhuizen

17.          Cameron Dawson

18.          Conraad van Vuuren

19.          Victor Sekekete

20.          Jacques Potgieter

21.          Zinedine Booysen *

22.          Reinhardt Fortuin

23.          Chris Smit

*Players making their Currie Cup debut for the Toyota Cheetahs.

The referee for the match is Morne Ferreira.  He will be assisted by Clearance Khumalo and Philip Kotze.  The TMO is Ben Crouse. 

Players not available:  The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury:  Craig Barry (hamstring), Andisa Ntsila (hamstring), Marcell Muller (hamstring), Tian Meyer (hamstring), George Cronje (knee).

Share this article:

  Visit the official Covid-19 Portal  More Information
Visit the official Covid-19 Potal