Welcome to the official Toyota Cheetah page

All you want to know about the team

Online Tickets

Toyota Cheetahs takes on Chiefs in Bloemfontein

Posted on Thursday, 13 Apr 2017

Toyota Cheetahs takes on Chiefs in Bloemfontein

After a Bye weekend, the Toyota Cheetahs are ready to face the Chiefs on Saturday, 15 April 2017 in a Vodacom Super Rugby match at Toyota Stadium in Bloemfontein. Coach Franco Smith has named his team for the match that kicks off at 15:05. Gates open at 13:00.

Changes to the team from the last match:

  • Props Ox Nche and Johan Coetzee moves from the bench to the starting line-up and Charles Marais and Tom Botha moves to the bench.
  • Carl Wegner and Francois Uys swaps places with Wegner starting on lock and Uys on the bench.
  • Niel Marais will be starting on flyhalf. Fred Zeilinga moves to the bench.
  • Nico Lee moves from wing to centre and Sergeal Petersen will be starting on wing.
  • Junior Pokomela or Luther Obi will be replacing Clinton Swart on the bench.

The referee for the game is Jaco van Heerden. He will be assisted by Marius van der Westhuizen and Lourens van der Merwe. The TMO is Johan Greeff.

Easter Weekend

Because it is Easter Weekend, Free State Rugby kindly request supporters to bring a non-perishable food item to the game to donate to Towers of Hope. There will be bins at the entrances to place the items in. It’s all for a good cause. Find more information about Towers of Hope at www.towersofhope.org. Toyota Cheetahs – More than just Rugby.


The Toyota Cheetahs invites supporters to enjoy a fun-filled day at Toyota Stadium with a new braai facility with Sparta at the Castle Deck area and the enlarged family-friendly alcohol-free area. Monique will be providing entertainment on the Castle Deck after the match.

Ticket prices: Main Stand – R80 for adults and R30 for kids. Open Stand – R60 for adults and R20 for kids and students.

Tickets can be purchased online at www.fscheetahs.co.za or at the Ticket office at Gate 8 (Att Horak Avenue) at Toyota Stadium.

Toyota Cheetahs vs Chiefs

15 April 2017, 15:05

Toyota Stadium

  1. Ox Nche
  2. Torsten van Jaarsveld
  3. Johan Coetzee
  4. Armandt Koster
  5. Carl Wegner
  6. Paul Schoeman
  7. Oupa Mohoje
  8. Henco Venter
  9. Shaun Venter
  10. Niel Marais
  11. Raymond Rhule
  12. Nico Lee
  13. Francois Venter (c )
  14. Sergeal Petersen
  15. Clayton Blommetjies


  1. Elandré Huggett
  2. Charles Marais
  3. Tom Botha
  4. Francois Uys
  5. Niell Jordaan
  6. Junior Pokomela / Luther Obi
  7. Tian Meyer
  8. Fred Zeilinga
Share this article: