Welcome to the official Toyota Cheetah page

All you want to know about the team

Toyota Cheetahs squad for Guinness PRO14

Posted on Wednesday, 11 Sep 2019

Toyota Cheetahs squad for Guinness PRO14

The following players will assemble on Monday, 16 September ahead of the 2019/20 Guinness PRO14 season that kicks-off on Friday, 27 September with the opening match between the Toyota Cheetahs and Glasgow Warriors in Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein.

With the exception of Jacques du Toit who joined the Southern Kings, the rest of the players who played Currie Cup will be joining the squad on Wednesday, after being on a bit of a break.

Adriaan Carelse,  Aidon Davis, Ali Mgijima, Anthony Volmink (Griqua loan player), Aya Oliphant, Boan Venter, Carel Jan Coetzee, Charles Marais, Chris Smit (new), Conan le Fleur, Craig Barry (new),  Daniel Maartens, Dian Badenhorst, Eduard Davids, Francois Agenbag, George Whitehead (Griqua loan player), Gerhard Olivier, Gunther van Vuuren, Jannus Venter, JP du Preez, JW Meads,  Keanan Murray, Luan de Bruin, Lubabalo Dubela, Malcolm Jaer, Nathan Jordan, Oupa Mohoje, Rabz Maxwane, Reinach Venter, Rewan Kruger, Rhyno Smith (new), Ruwald van der Merwe, Sias Koen, Sibabalo Qoma, Tapiwa Mafura, Wilmar Arnoldi.

Two other new players, Chris Massyn and Duncan Saal will be joining the team on 1 October and 1 November respectively.

Aranos Coetzee and Ruben de Haas are resenting Namibia and the USA at the Rugby World Cup in Japan and will be joining the team afterwards.

Share this article:

  Visit the official Covid-19 Portal  More Information
Visit the official Covid-19 Potal