Toyota Cheetah squad for 2020

Posted on Wednesday, 22 Jul 2020

Toyota Cheetah squad for 2020

Guinness PRO14 is set to resume on 21 Augusts but at this point, no dates have been fixed for the Guinness PRO14 derby games between the Toyota Cheetahs and the Isuzu Southern Kings.

Due to the current conditions of the Covid-19 pandemic in South Africa, both teams have only been allowed to return to non-contact training this week. PRO14 Rugby remains in constant dialogue with SA Rugby and the clubs and aims to identify appropriate dates for the two derbies when possible.

In the meantime, the Toyota Cheetahs are working hard in preparation to return to play.  

The squad for 2020 is:  


Adriaan Carelse, Craig Barry, Clayton Blommetjies, Malcolm Jaer, Tapiwa Mafura, Ryno Smith, Carel-Jan Coetzee, Duncan Saal, Rosko Specman, Benhard Janse van Rensburg, Dries Swanepoel, William Small-Smith, Frans Steyn, Howard Mnisi, Chris Smit, Tian Schoeman, Reinhardt Fortuin, Rewan Kruger, Ruan Pienaar, Tian Meyer, Ruben de Haas.


Boan Venter, Charles Marais, Erich de Jager, Aranos Coetzee, Luan de Bruin, Reinach Venter, Marnus van der Merwe, Louis van der Westhuizen, Wilmar Arnoldi, JP du Preez, Walt Steenkamp, Reniel Hugo, Carl Wegner, Jasper Wiese, Chris Massyn, Oupa Mohoje, Andisa Ntsila, Aidon Davis, Junior Pokomela.

Coaching Staff:

Director of Rugby:           Hawies Fourie

Assistant Coaches:          Corniel van Zyl, Charl Strydom, Melusi Mthethwa, Albert Keuris

Conditioning:                   Andre Smith

Team Doctor:                   Dr Nicolas Theron

Physiotherapist:              JP du Toit

Team Manager:                Ashwell Rafferty

Team Logistics:                 Lizette Viviers 

As mentioned earlier Jasper Wiese will be leaving the Toyota Cheetahs for Leicester Tigers at the end of October 2020. 

Share this article:

  Visit the official Covid-19 Portal  More Information
Visit the official Covid-19 Potal