Welcome to the official Toyota Cheetah page

All you want to know about the team

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: NNC Pumas vs Toyota Cheetahs

Posted on Thursday, 19 Mar 2021

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT:  NNC Pumas vs Toyota Cheetahs

Coach Hawies Fourie announced his team with various changes for the Preparation match between the NNC Pumas and the Toyota Cheetahs on Friday, 19 March. 

Kick-off in the Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit is at 16:30 and the match will be live on SuperSport.

Cameron Dawson, Wilmar Arnoldi and Aranos Coetzee will be the starting front row with Schalk van der Merwe, Janus Venter and Beertjie van Vuuren providing cover on the bench.

Victor Sekekete replaces Rynier Bernardo who moves to the bench.  Flankers are Chris Massyn and Oupa Mohoje.  Springbok flanker, Jacques Potgieter will be making his debut on number 8 in the orange jersey.

Howard Mnisi and Frans Steyn swops places with Mnisi in the starting line-up.  Rhyno Smith is back in the full-back position and Rosko Specman is on reserve. 

NNC Pumas vs Toyota Cheetahs

Friday, 19 March 2021, 16:30  

15.          Rhyno Smith

14.          Malcolm Jaer

13.          Chris Smit

12.          Howard Mnisi

11.          Craig Barry

10.          Reinhardt Fortuin

9.           Ruan Pienaar (C)

8.            Jacques Potgieter

7.             Oupa Mohoje

6.            Chris Massyn

5.            Victor Sekekete

4.            Carl Wegner

3.            Aranos Coetzee

2.            Wilmar Arnoldi

1.            Cameron Dawson

16.          Janus Venter

17.          Schalk Ferreira

18.          Conraad (Beertjie) van Vuuren

19.          Rynier Bernardo

20.          Aidon Davis

21.          Tian Meyer

22.          Frans Steyn

23.          Rosko Specman

Stuart Berry is the referee for the match.  He will be assisted by Cwengile Jadeweni and Paul Mente.   The TMO is Aimee Berrett-Theron.

Players not available:  The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury:  Charles Marais (neck), Junior Pokomela (wrist), William Small-Smith (concussion), and Louis van der Westhuizen (knee), Jeandre Rudolph (calf), Brandon Thomson (back strain), Dries Swanepoel (knee), Khutha Mchunu (neck), Marnus van der Merwe (hamstring).

Share this article:

  Visit the official Covid-19 Portal  More Information
Visit the official Covid-19 Potal