Are you a loyal supporter?

2019 Golden Loyalty Packages NOW available


Toyota Free State Cheetah junior teams in semi-finals

Posted on Thursday, 19 Oct 2017

Toyota Free State Cheetah junior teams in semi-finals

Free Sate Rugby is proud of their two junior teams, the Toyota Free State Cheetahs u.19 and Toyota Free State Cheetahs u.21 who will both be playing in the SA Rugby Championship semi-finals over the weekend and wish them well. 

The Toyota Free State Cheetahs u.21 will be playing on Friday, 20 October at 15:00 against their counterparts from the Blue Bulls at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria.   The referee for the match is Archie Sehlako.  He will be assisted by Stephan Geldenhuys and Johre Botha. 

The Toyota Free State Cheetahs u.19’s will be facing Western Province on Saturday, 21 October at 14:30 at DHL Newlands Rugby Stadium in Cape Town.  The referee for the match is Ruhan Meiring.  He will be assisted by Aimee Barrett and Kwezi Mqomboti.   

              SA Rugby Championship U.21
Blue Bulls u.21 vs. Toyota Free State Cheetahs u.21
         Loftus Versveld Stadium, Pretoria
                          Kick-off 15:00

1. Kwenzo Blose
2. Marnus van der Merwe
3. Erich de Jager
4. Ewan Coetzee
5. Ruben Schoeman
6. Musa Mahlasela
7. Sibabalo Qoma
8. Phumzile Maqondwana
9. Dian Badenhorst
10. Rayhaan Lombaard
11. Christiaan Nel
12. Niell Stannard
13. Kurt Eybers
14. Charl Pretorius
15. Ruan Henning

16. James Janse van Vuuren

17. Abram Venter

18. George Rossouw

19. Bertus De Bod

20. Jaywinn Juries

21. Robbie Petzer

22. Ruan Wasserman

Head Coach:  Izak van der Westhuizen
Assistant coach:  Sino Ganto
Team Manager:  Renaldo Meyer

         SA Rugby Championship u.19
WP u.19 vs. Toyota Free State Cheetah u.19
           DHL Newlands, Cape Town
                  Kick-off 14:30

1. Bulelani Sali
2. Ruben Cross
3. Gideon Beukes
4. Nathan Jordan
5. Henk Pretorius
6. Daniel Victor
7. Olehile Allan Losaba
8. Willem van Heerden
9. Rewan Kruger
10. Lubabalo Dobela
11. Marthinus Boshoff
12. Sango Xamlashe
13. Johannes van Eeden
14. Athi Halom
15. Jandre de Beer

16. Quintin Vorster

17. Bheki Qaba

18. Johanne Terblanche

19. Stefan Engelbrecht

20. Zinedine Booysen

21. Marnus Scheepers

22. Mario Vieira

23. John Henry Fincham

Head Coach:  Melusi Mthethwa
Assistant coaches:  Tiaan Liebenberg, Skillie Bester
Team Manager:  Eddie Booi




Share this article: