Welcome to the official Toyota Cheetah page

All you want to know about the team

Changes to Currie Cup team

Posted on Friday, 14 Sep 2018

Changes to Currie Cup team

Due to late injuries in the Guinness PRO14 side, the following changes has been made to the team announced from yesterday:

Toyota Free State Cheetahs vs Tafel Lager Griquas 
15 September 2018.  Kick-off:  17:15
 Tafel Lager Park, Kimberley

1.         Johan Kotze
2.         Reincah Venter
3.         Stephan van Schalkwyk
4.         Abongile Nonkontwana
5.         Louis Conradie
6.         Daniel Maartens
7.         Nardus Erasmus
8.         Stephan Malan
9.         Rudy Paige (Captain)
10.       Ernst Stapelberg
11.       Vuyani Maqina
12.       Tertius Kruger
13.       Carel-Jan Coetzee
14.       Ali Mgijima
15.       Adriaan Carelse

16.       Hanno Snyman
17.       Kevin Stevens
18.       Raymond Woest
19.       Luigi van Jaarsveld
20.       Jannes Snyman
21.       Dian Badenhorst
22.       Reinard Erwee

The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury:
Quintin Vorster (ankle), Ntokosa Vidima (wrist),  Dries Swanepoel (shoulder), Erich de Jager (bicep), Oupa Mohoje (knee), Luan de Bruin (ankle), Justin Basson (pneumonia), Jasper Wiese (shoulder), Louis Fouche (bicep), Zee Mkhabela (ankle),  Lloyd Greeff (ankle), Elandre Huggett (knee), Sibabalo Qoma (ankle).  Niell Stannard to Griffons.

Share this article:

  Visit the official Covid-19 Portal  More Information
Visit the official Covid-19 Potal